jump to navigation

Certified 5 May 2009

Posted by Oliver Mason in Apple, iphone, programming.
trackback

DAY 6 was a little frustrating, but ended on a positive note. First I was struggling with Xcode and multiple views, and strange errors. I had my iPhone plugged in to charge, and that made Xcode stop, complaining about the mismatch of a certificate or something. I then went to Apple’s site to activate my developer’s programme membership, and after some messing about with certificates and provisions it finall worked. And, instead of running the emulator, Xcode installed the app on my phone. It’s only a skeleton at the moment, but it is really exciting to see the first bit of software that I wrote myself running on the iPhone itself!

I then re-did the icon, using a darker colour, as the phone put in a highlight by itself, and it looks better that way. I need to do more icons now, as my tab-bar is text only at present. And then I need to code the actual program!

Comments»

1. Certified - 5 May 2009

[…] Original post by ojmason […]


Leave a Reply

