jump to navigation

WordPress after all 26 February 2008

Posted by Oliver Mason in meta.
trackback

After having played around with my own, hand-written blog-engine in PHP for a while I realise that it’s not worth it. Going ‘mainstream’ as it is I have perhaps a bit less control over things, but at least it’s a complete system, with categories, navigation, and even comments. I simply don’t have the time to mess about with these things myself anymore.

So the first step is to migrate all worthwhile postings from my old system to this one, not too hard, as I didn’t post that much recently.

Comments»

1. James - 3 April 2008

Funny to go thru the same steps as you did. After spending lots of time designing and implementing my own CMS, I decided it is not worth it. Just get a account on a blog service and be done with it.
I stumbled on you site because I have started my own journey in the world of Erlang. I’ll be fun to read your post.


Leave a comment